Thread: Terminoligy
View Single Post
Old 10-11-2009, 04:48 PM   #100 (permalink)
momoese
Banana grower

Zone: zone 10
BananaBucks : 12,554
Said "Thanks" 3,747 Times
Was Thanked 10,886 Times in 3,310 Posts
Said "Welcome to Bananas" 728 Times
Default Re: Terminoligy

Quote:
Originally Posted by damaclese View Post
i don't want to harp on this point but as a chef i think about foods allot Naturally I'm my mind i often ponder what makes food good its not just the taste which from a chefs point of view is vary impotent but i also am intensely interested in its different qualities how fresh is it so I'm not to keen on irradiation as a preservative also i think about the various naturally accruing bacterias and fungi which we as Humans have a symbiotic relationship to for example people that don't eat beef for years then on the odd ocation they consume so and promptly get intense abdominal cramps bloating and some times will vomit most Vegatareans assume this is from the fact that beef is bad for you and I'm not here to say one way or the other on that point but the most likely culprit of this digestive upset is a lack of the symbiotic bacteria the we have in are gut to help us digest meat in general so whats the point of that simply put we need these their part of are good health and irradiation of any other process that kills indiscriminately the biotic we need to maintain are health is bad there are no amount of semantics that could in my mind disprove this point

Americans are spend millions of dollers a year on pro biotic dairy products to put these back in to there systems after they killed them off in the first place by eating foods that are toxic do to there preservatives and or processing